Thompson, Rowland, Hill snag RallyCross national championships

Three MiDiv drivers came out of the SCCA RallyCross Nationals as repeat national champions Oct. 7-8 at Heartland Motorsports Park.
Tim Thompson, Wichita Region won Stock AWD in a Ford Focus RS, and Jim Rowland, Ozark Mountain Region, won Prepared FWD in a Nissan Sentra SE-R. Both also won the same classes last year.
Mark Hill, Kansas Region, won Prepared AWD in his Mitsubishi Evo IX for the fourth time.
SCCA’s report is HERE.